Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald - Movie Reviews - Rotten Tomatoes

Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindelwald Reviews

Page 1 of 28
November 17, 2018
No muggles!!! Movie only for potterhead. Only you can seeing you know.
November 17, 2018
The best Wizarding World movie ever a must see for any potterhead.
½ November 17, 2018
tHE MOVIE RELIES HEAVILY ON THE wORLD OF harry pOTTER, THINGS LIKE fIENDFYRE AND HOW DANGEROUS IT IS ARE LEFT TO YOUR RECOLLECTION. iT DEVOTES SCREEN TIME TO CHARACTERS WITHOUT DEVELOPING THEM, SO YOU DONT CARE WHAT SIDE THEY ARE ON (npc). iT ALSO MISSES A CHANCE TO MAKE gRIDEWALD'S WORDS FANTASTICALLY SEDUCTIVE WHILE SHOWING IS ACTIONS TO BE CRUEL AND SELF SERVING BUT, REVERTS TO PLACING A "HERE IS THE BAD MAN" SIGN ON HIM. iT IS ENTERTAINING BUT IF YOUAREN'T A harry pOTTER FAN IT MIGHT BE TOO MUCH TO FIGURE OUT.
November 17, 2018
We saw Grindelwald Strikes Back last night and I found it an extremely compelling second installment to the series. It´┐ 1/2(TM)s got it all. The fantastic beasts are exceptionally well executed, it´┐ 1/2(TM)s got a lot of hilarious elements and the acting is spot on. I was not expecting th devastatingly sad bits, but they worked. I can´┐ 1/2(TM)t wait for the next one.
½ November 17, 2018
Another great addition to the Wizarding World although not without its problems it has a great story, great CGI and great action with an amazing twist I do recommend it to Harry Potter fans and non-fans. Out of 100, I'd give it 74
November 17, 2018
Movies, first & foremost, should be entertaining. Fantastic Beasts: Crimes of Grindlewald was anything but. The movie never seemed to take off like a long winded introduction to a book, it was bland and boring with no real interesting developments or at least none that I cared for. The plot repeated itself constantly, the characters trying to answer questions or provide answers that really does not matter. The ending/so-called twist was lacking creativity, although it seemed to try its best. A shame - for myself Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find them was one of the strongest Harry Potter movies that was vibrant, colourful & fun. This tone is not carried forward, its prequel is dull.
November 17, 2018
For a Harry Potter fanatic, this movie offered a great sense of nostalgia and plenty of small details that only expanded the Wizarding World. Graphics, fantastic beasts, and additional complex characters were all stupendous. I will definitely be rewatching the film and am already coming up with theories for the next installment. I highly recommend for any true HP fan! i
November 17, 2018
completely disjointed, felt like at least 3 different films rolled into one
November 17, 2018
OMG Its so good! If you are a big fan of Harry Potter you will love this movie! Awesome beasts!
November 17, 2018
Cant these critics stop giving this bad reviews because I'm pissed off at these idiot critics giving movies I'm excited for bad reviews can't it just remain like mixed forever instead of full negative because they're killing this movie and I'm gonna see it tonight and I'm sure I'll love it
November 17, 2018
It was amazing! My brother and I were on the edge of our seats, and afterwards, we couldn't stop talking about it.
November 17, 2018
This movie was very pleasant. I'm not sure why the critics had such an awful time viewing. The plots are all connected and easy to follow, despite what the critics are saying.
November 17, 2018
As J.K. said. This movie is NOT for new fans. It is for the old ones who wanted to see the history between Dumbledore and Grindelwald
November 17, 2018
David Yates directs the hell out of Rowling's aimless Easter Egg hunt of a screenplay, continuing the dark, gritty finesse he's brought to the series since 'Order of the Phoenix.' It's a cool, ravishing film that thrives visually, but nowhere else. There's very little plot, character, and even less purpose in 'The Crimes of Grindelwald', leaving it to feel like filler in an already apparently pointlessly long (again, FIVE PART) series. I'm ashamed to say that doesn't mean I don't want more, though, especially if good old J. K. can get some help writing the next round.
½ November 17, 2018
As a Potterhead...I am highly disappointed.
November 17, 2018
i love to imagine the solution and the resolution of a problem and being astonished by the real conclusion. there is a lot of characters in this opus but none of them are annoying or too much (exept nicholas flamel, i know that he is french but they were not forced to overuse him like this just to show the philosophal stone)
Anyway ! i totally falled back into the spirit of harry potter i didnt found in the first one. i would totally recommend this movie with great actors and great plot best movie this year after infinity war ^^
November 17, 2018
I can´┐ 1/2(TM)t wait for the next one
November 17, 2018
A strange rendition from Wizarding World and this 2'nd chapter has everything we knew but in bold colorful gestures. As it wants to absorb you with everything around. And it does, the stories and subplots are rolling over and over, loudly, at a fast pace. Putting forth the stunning imagery one may loose the site of the cast's very fine acting, and, well, some embarrassing lines and moments. This movie suffers from being transitional, as a passage that don't let the characters to fully emerge from the story. It might prove brilliant as this prequel will be fully appreciated after the next one.
½ November 17, 2018
This movie was bland, there was zero character development. Nothing happened the whole movie, except for the opening scene.
November 17, 2018
somehow feels like something is missing and i feel empty, but overall good movie
Page 1 of 28